Governor Ambode Sacks Three Commissioners

Governor Akinwunmi Ambode of Lagos State on Thursday sacked three commissioners and appointed 5 new ones.


Secretary to the State Government, Mr. Tunji Bello, via a statement on Thursday, revealed the 3 commissioners sacked as Mrs. Adebimpe Akinsola, Mr. Femi Odubiyi, and Mr. Anifowoshe Abiola.


Mrs. Akinsola before she got sacked, was the Special Adviser to the Governor on Tourism, Arts and Culture. Odubiyi on his part, was Commissioner of Science and Technology, while Anifowoshe was Commissioner for Physical Planning.

Mr Hakeem Fahm (Ministry of Science and Technology); Mr. Ladi Lawanson (Ministry of Transportation); Mr Segun Banjo (Ministry of Economic Planning and Budget); Mrs Olayinka Oladunjoye (Ministry of Commerce and Industry) and Mr Hakeem Sulaiman (Communities and Communications), are the 5 new commissioners, Ambode recently appointed.