CONGRATS: Amaju Pinnick Returns As NFF President For Next 4 Years


Amaju Pinick has become the first person to win a second consecutive four-year term as president of the Nigeria Football Federation (NFF).

The 44-year-old beat off challenges from former president Aminu Maigari, Taiwo Ogunjobi, and Chinedu Okoye.

Pinnick, the first vice president of the Confederation of African Football, secured 34 votes from the 44 available in the first round of voting.

Maigari received eight votes, Ogunjobi two and Okoye failed to secure a vote. The victory means that Pinnick and his new board will run the NFF until 2022.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *